>The Witches Are A Brewing (Finished in other words)

>Finally finished Brig & Doon, cant believe it took so long doing it Vonnas way, that i actually went back to the old way of using the needle and much quicker, but yes the threads were getting tangled and twisted again, pah! i give up, either slow and neater or faster but not as neat, will have to see how the mood takes me.But i did enjoy stitching it why didnt i start stitching for halloween before there are so many designs that i want to stitch.
I bought some glow in the dark thread by DMC so i want to stitch something for halloween with that.

I am also struggling which LK desgin to chose for the LK exchange, i have narrowed it down now so i will let me duaghter chose, so hopefully i will get it sent off by next week.
And i have finally done some more work on the gypsy wagon, i finshed all the red on page 3. I have decided that there are that many colour changes per page that i am going to do each colour then move onto the next,i just hope that i havent gone wrong along the line, else i will be pulling my hair out!!,

5 thoughts on “>The Witches Are A Brewing (Finished in other words)

  1. >Your witches look great. I like the idea of glow in the dark thread.I hate it when there are loads of colour changes as I find I spend more time deciding which colour to do next than I do stitching.

  2. >OMG I love Brig & Doon!! I also love halloween designs!! Passione Ricamo website has a lovely little ghostie with a trick or treat bag which would look fantastic stitched with glow in the dark thread!

Leave a Reply

