I’m Late, I’m Late, I’m Very Very Late

Yes like the white rabbit in Alice In Wonderland, I am late Posting My TUSAL, I have been really busy though, painting, washing decking as well as the normal jobs. Tomorrow I am tackling the kitchen cupboards, which i hate, as  I am wanting to try and finish page one of Lady Godiva.

This was taken two days ago and its hard to believe what a few more colours difference it has made, I am trying to finish off the page this week before I move onto something else.

I am thinking of starting Marilyn, but stitching her at night wouldnt work as the light in our house is poor, so may take her on holiday instead, but thanks for the comments, there are all different shades of colours in her but i am going to omit the black background but stitch any black that is in her face.

Also the reason for White Rabbit shouting at me for being late is i forgot all about TUSAL

I love this picture as i always thought that the white rabbit  looked like he was suffering from a massive hangover.

I love this version by Micheal Kutsche , plus he’s not half bad looking too.

So my TUSAL this month has grown but all i seem to be stitching is black and brown, so there is not much colour in it.

Ignore the window, thats another job i have to do. Paint the woodwork and wash the windows, even though we live in a bungalow i still need a ladder to do the windows and it will  never get done if i ask the hubby!

And Finally…

the reason i have been so busy is that i have been painting the hall

cleaning outside decking ( how come its the only job that the kids want to do- well for 20 minutes anyway)

There was quite a lot to do ( even more behind me where i was stood)

and i cant believe my daughter had her coat on, it was red hot and it burnt the back of my neck.

so now i have a lovely clean decking with plants and chairs on with  gorgeous views, i am just waiting for the sunny weather to come back so i can stitch outside.

View from the Decking.

From the Back.

and from the side of the house ( we use the side door and when its pitch black in a morning, foggy and the church has lights shinning on it from the ground up and the trees are bare, it is bloody creepy like something off a horror film, but during the day it looks lovely- apart from the 2 hour bell ringing practise on a Friday night) just noticed you cant really see the church because of the trees butthe grave stones in their are old and yes i know its a bit morbid but are fascinating to read

Here is hoping that after i have done the kitchen it will be warm enough to sit outside, i mean i am on my holiday after all and since i am spending it at home I should at least pretend I’m not at home

3 thoughts on “I’m Late, I’m Late, I’m Very Very Late

  1. Lady G has grown. Look forward to seeing your progress on Marilyn. Well done with the cleaning – you have some lovely views.

  2. Godiva is amazing =) How many pages will it be until come to stitch a part of the actual lady?

    Sounds like a lot of cleaning and work, but I’m sure the result will be worth it =)
    You have a great view from your house =)

Leave a Reply

